600 × 335

Compact SUV’s are a must have in the world today and if you are going to drive a five passenger SUV, why not make it a luxury ride? The 2018 Jaguar F-PACE and the 2018 Audi Q5 are both great options in the luxury compact SUV market.

Below we put these two vehicles head to head and when it comes to having options for features, we think the 2018 Jaguar F-PACE comes out on top. Read our comparison below and see if the Jaguar F-PACE is the luxury SUV for you.

2018 Jaguar F-PACE
The 2018 Jaguar F-PACE gives drivers four different options when choosing an engine. The standard engine option on the 2018 F-PACE is the 25t. This engine features the new turbocharged 2.0 liter inline-four that makes 247 horsepower and 269 lb-ft of torque. The 30t version of this engine build produces 296 horsepower and 295 lb-ft of torque.

The third engine option is the 35t. This powertrain has a supercharged 3.0-liter V6, making 380 horsepower and 332 lb-ft of torque. The final engine option is the 20d which is a 2.0-liter diesel engine making 180 horsepower and 318 lb-ft of torque. The 20d offers the best EPA estimated fuel economy checking in with ratings of 26 city/33 highway and 29 combined.

2018 Audi Q5
The 2018 Audi Q5 has one powertrain option available. This engine is a 2.0-liter turbo-4 that produces 252 horsepower and 273 pound-feet of torque, making the one engine offered a robust one.

The 2.0 liter turbo 4 engine is paired to a 7-speed dual-clutch automatic transmission. The fuel economy on the 2018 Q5 is 23/27 MPG city/highway and 25 MPG combined according to the EPA.

Features & Technology
2018 Jaguar F-PACE
Jaguar offers the 2018 F-PACE in six trim levels: Base, Premium, Prestige, R-Sport, S, and Portfolio. The standard F-PACE trim equips the SUV with 18-inch wheels, power liftgate, rear privacy glass, LED running lights, automatic wipers, and keyless ignition. Other standard features on the Base trim include a panoramic sunroof, selectable drive modes, dual-zone automatic climate control, LuxTec upholstery and an auto dimming rearview mirror.

Though the MSRP is a higher starting point, all the features above are standard on all trim levels of the F-PACE.

2018 Audi Q5
Audi offers the 2018 Q5 in three different trims: Premium, Premium Plus, and Prestige. The first of the three trim levels is the Premium package. This trim package includes a proximity key and a great audio system. Other features added to the Premium trim are leather upholstery, xenon headlights, a satin finish roof rack, and lower speed automatic emergency braking to keep driver and their passengers safe.

The second trim level offered by the Q5 is the Premium Plus model. This trim adds a power panoramic moonroof to your Q5, plus LED headlights, blind-spot monitors, and automatic braking when backing up.

The Third and final trim is the Prestige. 2018 Q5 models with the Prestige trim will be equipped with 20-inch alloy wheels, 19-speaker Bang & Olufsen audio, and more available features.

2018 Jaguar F-PACE
Starts at $42,065

2018 Audi Q5
Starts at $41,500
Categories: Comparison